Samsung Galaxy S26 FE Review: Specs, Features, Price and What’s New

samsung-galaxy-s26-fe-review

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE enters Samsung’s FE lineup with a design and hardware setup that stay close to Galaxy S25 FE. Samsung make major changes in chipset and software while keeping several core specifications unchanged.

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE Display and Design

Galaxy S26 FE come with a 6.7-inch display, matching Galaxy S25 FE. Phone also keep a similar overall feel in hand and retain a triple-camera setup.

Samsung make one visible change around rear cameras. Galaxy S26 FE use a camera island, while Galaxy S25 FE place camera sensors flush with rear panel.

Galaxy S26 FE come in three color options:

  • Blueberry
  • Pistachio
  • Graphite

Storage options include 128GB, 256GB, and 512GB.

Galaxy S26 FE Chipset Upgrade

Main hardware change come from Exynos 2500 chipset. Galaxy S26 FE use a 3nm Exynos 2500, while Galaxy S25 FE use a 4nm Exynos 2400.

New CPU cores aim to improve app performance. GPU use AMD RDNA 3 architecture and offer up to 33% more work groups. NPU also receive an upgrade with 40% more compute units.

These changes can help Galaxy S26 FE deliver better performance for apps, graphics, and AI features.

One UI 9 and New AI Features

Galaxy S26 FE run Samsung One UI 9 out of box, making phone first FE model to ship with software version.

Samsung add several AI functions to phone. Some features may also reach Galaxy S25 FE through future software updates.

Updated Now Brief offer more personalized briefing cards and give users more control over available cards. Now Nudge can show contextual suggestions from selected third-party apps and notifications.

Circle to Search gain ability to recognize multiple objects inside a single image.

Photo Assist support natural-language photo edits. Users can describe changes such as adding or restoring elements in photos.

Gemini Omni allow users to create and edit video clips from Gallery content. My FanCam use AI to track a selected subject and keep subject centered inside frame automatically.

Galaxy S26 FE Battery and Charging

Samsung keep same battery and charging setup from Galaxy S25 FE. Galaxy S26 FE also retain same 6.7-inch display and triple-camera system.

Samsung ship phone without a charger. Box include only a USB-C cable, so buyers need to purchase a compatible charger separately. A case also does not come inside box.

Galaxy S26 FE Storage and Price

Galaxy S26 FE come with three storage configurations:

StoragePrice
128GB$700 / €700 / £700
256GBNot specified
512GBNot specified

Starting price for Galaxy S26 FE stand at $700, €700, or £700, depending on market.

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE: What Has Changed?

Galaxy S26 FE focus on chipset and software upgrades rather than a major hardware redesign. Display size, camera setup, battery, charging, and overall design remain close to Galaxy S25 FE.

Main upgrades include:

  • 3nm Exynos 2500 chipset
  • AMD RDNA 3-based GPU
  • Up to 33% more GPU work groups
  • NPU with 40% more compute units
  • One UI 9
  • Updated Now Brief
  • Now Nudge
  • Multi-object Circle to Search
  • Natural-language Photo Assist edits
  • Gemini Omni video tools
  • My FanCam subject tracking

Galaxy S26 FE therefore offer a familiar hardware package with focus placed on processing power and AI software.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *